ResearchFest 2019

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

2019 Award Winners
research talk awardees
1. Marvin D. Rausch Scholarship Award for Outstanding Presentation: Christie Ellis (Venkataraman group) for her work on “Improving Stability of Hybrid Organic-Inorganic Perovskite Solar Cells by Substituting Larger Organic Cations
2. William E. McEwen Graduate Scholarship in Chemistry: Yasaman Gholamalipour (Martin group), runner up for her work on “RNA-Seq as an Analytical Tool Provides New Mechanistic Understandings and New Practical Approaches in a System Widely Used in the Synthesis of RNA”
3. William E. McEwen Awards for their presentations: Lin Hui Chang (Strieter Group)
4. William E. McEwen Awards for their presentations: Kristen Sikora (Vachet Group)

research poster awardees
Dr. Paul Hatheway Terry Awards for Outstanding Poster Presentations:
1. Kong Limpikirati (Vachet Group)
2. Babgen Manookian (Auerbach Group
3. YiWei "Bill" Lee (Rotello Group)

William E. McEwen Fellowship Award for Outstanding Posters:
1. Sandor Babik (Strieter Group)
2. Laura Castellanos (Vachet Group)
3. Elvan Cavac (Martin Group)
4. Jessa Marie Makabenta (Rotello Group)
5. Qikun Yu (You Group)
6. Rigumula Wu (You Group)