ResearchFest 2018

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

2018 Award Winners
research talk awardees
1. Marvin D. Rausch award: Akash Gupta (given for first place in the student talks)
2. William E McEwen: Jingjing Gao (first runner up student talk)
3. William E McEwen $500 - Kirandeep Deol
4. William E McEwen $500 - Hui-Hsien "Tanya" Lin
5. William E McEwen $500 - Patanachai "Kong" Limpikirati
6. William E McEwen $500 - Xiaorong "Sharon" Liu

POSTERS: 3 winners of the Dr. Paul Hatheway Terry Endowment (given for 3 top prizes for posters)
Morning: Bishnu Joshi
Afternoon: Jessa Makabenta
First Years: Sanjana Gopalakrishnan

poster awardees
4 winners of the William E McEwen for poster runner ups
Morning 1: Thameez Mohammed K Y
Morning 2: Francesca Anson
Afternoon 1: Peidong Wu
Afternoon 2: Yousef Bagheri